Search By:

Age:
Category:
Price:

Your Criteria:
Age: All Ages
Price: All Prices
Category: Infant & Toddler


Name: AnimaLamp
Company: MOBI Technologies, Inc.
Age: All Ages
Price: $24.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

WHAT IT IS

AnimaLamps™ are portable, cool-running LED lights that can be used as a desk lamp, for reading in bed, during playtime, or even for late night diaper changes and feeding sessions. The lamps have a rechargeable battery, and the brightness can be adjusted.

WHAT WE THOUGHT

Our reviewer was very impressed with the AnimaLamp. The rechargeable battery made it perfect for using around the house - from the playroom to the nursery. It was also useful in the car - kids can read a book or do an activity in the back seat even at night.

The adjustable brightness got big accolades from our reviewer. With a simple touch the brightness can be adjusted to suit a variety of activities. The AnimaLamp can be used on the brightest level to read before bed, then dimmed and used as a night light.

Another great feature of the AnimaLamp it that it uses LED lights, which don´t get hot. Little hands won´t get burned if they accidentally touch the light. Parents also don´t have to worry about cord safety, as the lamp uses a rechargeable battery and doesn´t need to be plugged into the wall to work.

WHY THEY´LL WANT IT

Not only is the AnimaLamp adorable - customers can choose from monkey and giraffe designs - it is also ideal for families with small children. It´s portability means it can be used in a variety of situations, and parents of even the youngest children don´t need to worry about safety, as the lamp is cordless and uses cool-to-the-touch LED lights. The battery charge lasts 8-12 hours, making it the ideal night light or car light for road trips. Customers will also love how versatile the adjustable brightness control makes the AnimaLamp. And, you can tell them that the AnimalLamp is the winner of Mom´s Choice Gold, NAPPA Gold and National Parenting Center Seal of Approval awards.

Learn more about AnimaLamp

Back to top



Name: Precious Puppy
Company: BOTTLE SNUGGLERS
Age: All Ages
Price: $20.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

WHAT IT IS
Bottle Snugglers are plush velour animals with elasticized bottle-holding bands that Velcro to the animal´s body, allowing mom or dad to keep one hand free during feeding time. When the Precious Puppy holds baby´s bottle, the caregiver can more easily and comfortably bond with baby during this special time.

WHAT WE THOUGHT
Unlike most bottle holders, Precious Puppy comes with two elasticized bands. Also, after the holder is placed around the bottle, the bottle is then placed in the infant´s mouth and the correct angle found before attaching the holder to the Puppy via Velcro tabs. This provides a greater degree of adjustment than most other bottle holders. The shape of the Puppy´s body also allows it to rest on a stroller or feeding table tray, so that Baby can feed herself. The toy itself is soft and cute, and easily graspable by Baby. In addition, it has crinkly ears and a squeaky-toy leg, although the squeak wasn´t working in the model we tried.

WHY THEY´LL WANT IT
Parents who want to touch and cuddle their baby during feeding will appreciate the freedom the Precious Puppy permits. Busy moms and dads with multiple children and/or tasks will also enjoy being able to accomplish other tasks while bonding and feeding their baby. The Precious Puppy and other Bottle Snugglers can also lighten the tasks of other caregivers. ALISON MAREK 5/15/11

Learn more about Precious Puppy

Back to top



Name: "Bucky" Turtle Buckle Toy
Company: BUCKLE TOYS
Age: All Ages
Price: $19.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s summary of online toy reviews of this product.

Learn more about "Bucky" Turtle Buckle Toy

Back to top



Name: Kushies Fuzzi Nubbinz
Company: KUSHIES
Age: 1 and up
Price: $20.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s summary of online toy reviews of this product.

Learn more about Kushies Fuzzi Nubbinz

Back to top



Name: Chan Pie Gnon Soft Chew Toy
Company: CALISSON INC.
Age: 1-1
Price: $13.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s summary of online toy reviews of this product.

Learn more about Chan Pie Gnon Soft Chew Toy

Back to top



Name: The Cinch Wrap
Company: ANEW
Age: Adult
Price: $86
Category: Infant & Toddler

What It Is: The Cinch is an adjustable abdominal wrap to help postpartum women regain their pre-pregnancy waistline. Available in two sizes, it has a hidden measuring tape for fitting, elastic banding on the front and rear, a zip-up side, and a fold-down, flat-front pouch.

What We Thought:
I was pleased to be able to test out the Cinch after the birth of my first child. Aesthetically, the wrap-style product has great lines. The Cinch is made of soft, feel-good fabric that doesn't leave you itching to get it off at the end of the day. One of the the things I really enjoyed about the Cinch is the built in measuring device at the product's waistband. I was able to track as my postpartum waistline shrunk, giving motivation and gratification for the efforts I put into regaining my previously fit condition. The Cinch is also highly effective at "tucking in" loose, saggy postpartum skin. I felt as though it gave my stretched abdominal wall extra support as well. Notably, the side panels of the product really helped not only hold me in all around, but also actually helped recreate some of my previous curves. The only real trouble I had was that the top of the front panel constantly fell forward, creating a bunch at the top of my stomach. If I adjusted it, it would stay, but I feel like this issue took away from the Cinch-ing effect, as it looked a bit ballooned out whenever the top fell forward. Because of this, I was unable to wear the Cinch with tighter fitting tops or dresses, as the bunching and seam lines were visible. If there were a way to prevent this, however, the Cinch would have 5 stars in my book!

Why They´ll Want It:
High quality and aesthetically pleasing, the Cinch is an excellent product for postpartum mamas. It effectively supports the midsection while also concealing loose skin, and is comfortable and secure enough to wear for hours. — TDmonthly Reviewer, 3-17-10

Learn more about The Cinch Wrap

Back to top



Name: Safe Sizer™ Choking Prevention Plate
Company: MIDWEST MONKEYS
Age: All Ages
Price: $4.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Safe Sizer™ Choking Prevention Plate

Back to top



Name: Cory Caterpillar
Company: HABA USA/HABERMAASS CORP.
Age: 2-5
Price: $50
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Cory Caterpillar

Back to top



Name: Boikido Wooden Shapes Train
Company: BOIKIDO
Age: 1 and up
Price: $39.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Boikido Wooden Shapes Train

Back to top



Name: RiNGLEY Knotted
Company: RINGLEY NATURAL TEETHING TOYS
Age: All Ages
Price: Not Specified
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about RiNGLEY Knotted

Back to top



Name: Spot Me ID Temporary Tattoos, Bracelets and Lanyards
Company: SPOT ME ID
Age: 1-10
Price: $9.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Spot Me ID Temporary Tattoos, Bracelets and Lanyards

Back to top



Name: Snuggle Bears Baby Journal Organizer & Keepsake
Company: WS PUBLISHING GROUP
Age: All Ages
Price: $24.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

What It Is
“Snuggle Bears” is an all-in-one reference guide and guide for baby’s first years. It has pastel-colored pages with cute illustrations throughout, plus room for photos, space to catalog monumental “firsts” in a child’s life, and special sections for parents’ reflections and hopes for their child. In the back is an accordion file with space for medical records, artwork, birthday mementos and other important documents.

What We Thought
I was surprised to find that, for being so compact, this book is designed to cover up to a child’s 3rd birthday. Not only is the design of the journal darling, but it also boasts a lot of functionality. My personal favorite is the removable, full-color growth chart that measures up to 39”. There are 27 pages that will accommodate photos, and the simple profiles for mom’s and dad’s family trees are great as well. The size of the files in the back is not large enough for every document, or a wealth of keepsakes, but select items could definitely be folded and stored there.

Why They’ll Want It
Any sentimental mother (or father) will delight in recording everything from the price of gas and stamps at the time of baby’s birth, to when the child got his first tooth or went for his first haircut. For caregivers who aren’t into designing their own scrapbooks, this journal offers a pre-organized shortcut that still accounts for milestones in a baby’s/toddler’s life and results in a beautiful keepsake to treasure for years to come. — Julie L. Jones, 12/2/08

Learn more about Snuggle Bears Baby Journal Organizer & Keepsake

Back to top



Name: Pliko Switch Completo Stroller
Company: PEG PEREGO
Age: All Ages
Price: $599
Category: Infant & Toddler

What It Is
The Pliko Switch Completo is an Italian-designed, fully accessorized stroller with a lightweight aluminum frame, a hood/sun canopy, height-adjustable handles, and front swivel wheels. It reclines and adjusts in multiple ways, and the back footrest is fashioned to accommodate an older sibling.

What We Thought
Every claim that the company makes about this stroller is true. The Italian tailoring creates a chic and elegant design, but the real benefit of this attractive stroller is in its other features. The stroller is very sturdy, its components fold easily into a compact formation, and the brake system gives the user extra confidence in the safety of the product — once the back brake is set on one wheel, it automatically sets on the other as well. In addition, the stroller steers without difficulty and is lightweight enough to lift and place in or remove from a car. The convenience of the adjustable handle and the ability to reverse the seat so that the baby can either face forward or face the operator make the stroller comfortable for multiple users in various environments.

Why They´ll Want It
In short, it´s all there. As one new dad said, "The company thought of everything I would have wanted in a stroller." In a market overwhelmed with options, this stroller impresses with its sharp design, convenient adjustability and no-hassle features that contribute to its overall safety and comfort. — TDmonthly Staff 10/23/2008

Learn more about Pliko Switch Completo Stroller

Back to top



Name: Kaboost Portable Chair Booster
Company: KABOOST CORP.
Age: All Ages
Price: $37.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Kaboost Portable Chair Booster

Back to top



Name: My Belly Button Baby
Company: SMALL WORLD TOYS
Age: 2 and up
Price: $29.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

What It Is
This soft plush rag doll features magnetic feet and hands that let her touch her hands, feet and belly button. The doll comes with a corresponding lift-the-flap book. 5

What We Thought
The little board book was easily understandable by my 11-year-old stepdaughter who’s just learning English, and she thought the magnetic limbs, mouth, eyes are belly button were a great touch. She also found the baby’s face and cuddliness absolutely adorable.

Why They’ll Want It
Very young children will be able to relate to this soft, adorable baby and will easily be able to follow the instructions in the book. Making the doll touch her own hands, feet, mouth, eyes and belly-button gives kids a feeling of satisfaction and accomplishment as they learn about their own body parts. – Alison Marek, 6/30/08

Learn more about My Belly Button Baby

Back to top



Name: Potty Monkey
Company: POTTYMD
Age: 2 and up
Price: $35.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Potty Monkey

Back to top



Name: Happi Tummi
Company: HOUSEHOLD Name products Inc.
Age: Adult
Price: $24.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Happi Tummi

Back to top



Name: Diaper Change Travel Kit
Company: MUNCHKIN INC.
Age: Adult
Price: Not Specified
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Diaper Change Travel Kit

Back to top



Name: Baby Banz Sunglasses and Hat
Company: BABY BANZ
Age: 1-2
Price: Not Specified
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Baby Banz Sunglasses and Hat

Back to top



Name: Auto Mobiles – Galactic Pals
Company: UP AND AWAY INC
Age: All Ages
Price: $12.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Auto Mobiles – Galactic Pals

Back to top



Name: Veggie Rattles
Company: BLABLA
Age: 1-2
Price: $28
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Veggie Rattles

Back to top



Name: Super Fun Animal Folding Chairs
Company: PACIFIC PLAY TENTS INC
Age: 2 and up
Price: Not Specified
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Super Fun Animal Folding Chairs

Back to top



Name: Just-Like-Mine! Doll or Stuffed Toy Booster Car Seat
Company: JOOVY
Age: 3 and up
Price: $34.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Just-Like-Mine! Doll or Stuffed Toy Booster Car Seat

Back to top



Name: Clean Shopper
Company: BABE EASE LLC
Age: 1 and up
Price: $34.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Clean Shopper

Back to top



Name: Toss the Taggie
Company: TAGGIES INC.
Age: 1-3
Price: $19.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Toss the Taggie

Back to top



Name: Taggies Fun Shapes Cuddlin' Cube
Company: TAGGIES INC.
Age: 1-3
Price: $12.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read TDmonthly´s Toy Expert review of this product.

Learn more about Taggies Fun Shapes Cuddlin' Cube

Back to top



Name: EntertainMe Play Gym
Company: THE BOPPY COMPANY
Age: 1 and up
Price: $64.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

What Is It?
This interactive musical gym for babies lets parents change the placement of toys, remove the padded bars from which they hang, and add a pillow to cushion baby’s tummy or back. Babies have 15 different developmental activities with which to amuse themselves, including a musical bee, a ladybug hiding under a crackly leaf, a child-safe mirror for peek-a-boo and a teether ring.

What We Thought
The big, cheery faces on the soft plush characters make this gym set especially appealing. And since they’re bugs, each one has six dangling legs for baby to reach out and pull. The bee plays music when his head is pressed. The little bugs double as rattles and squeak toys, for added stimulation. The playmate has numerous textures for baby to explore.

Why They’ll Want It

This is a great gym to keep both babies and parents amused. Since the toys can be changed from the bars to mat to the pillow and back, babies will be constantly stimulated as parents “shake up” the scene. The bars are easily detached from their fabric hooks, allowing the playmate to be folded up and transported to Grandma’s or the park. It’s a great first gym with bright, bold, unfussy graphics that are stimulating but not overwhelming. — Alison Marek, 9/25/06

Learn more about EntertainMe Play Gym

Back to top



Name: Baby Clothes Quilt Kit
Company: TICCHE & BEA
Age: Adult
Price: Not Specified
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read this TDmonthly´s Expert Mom review.

Learn more about Baby Clothes Quilt Kit

Back to top



Name: Sunny Sunshine
Company: THINKATIVITY INC.
Age: All Ages
Price: Not Specified
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read this TDmonthly´s Expert Mom review.

Learn more about Sunny Sunshine

Back to top



Name: Little Storyteller
Company: THINKATIVITY INC.
Age: 1-3
Price: $19.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

Please click here to read this special TDmonthly´s Expert Mom review.

Learn more about Little Storyteller

Back to top



Name: Built for Speed Race Car
Company: BESTEVER INC.
Age: 5 and up
Price: $18
Category: Infant & Toddler

What Is It?
The Built for Speed Race Car is a 14” long, 7” tall, 9” wide plush race car. The bright yellow car is emblazoned with red flames and the name “Speedster” on the hood. It consists entirely of soft plush with the exception of two small red plastic headlights, approximately ½” in diameter.
 
What We Thought
When I first saw the toy I was disappointed in the fact that, because it was all one piece, the wheels did not turn. However, the toddlers who played with it did not even notice that fact. The bright colors and large size attracted them immediately. The non-moving wheels may be an issue for older children. The fact that it’s completely plush (except for the headlights) is a plus when dealing with the average toddler’s habit of throwing things, and it can even serve as a pillow in a pinch.
 
Why They’ll Want It
I think the bright colors and size will make this car a standout on retailers’ shelves for children. But more importantly, I think adults will look at it and say, “A plush car — now I can have play dates without worrying about tears.” Retailers should consider this race car, along with the plane and truck, because although there are other plush vehicles on the market, this is one of the largest, and it’s realistic enough to inspire a “vroom” from the young children in my life.
— Jodi M. Webb, 4/05/2006


Learn more about Built for Speed Race Car

Back to top



Name: DVD MagIQ
Company: TINY LOVE
Age: 1-2
Price: Not Specified
Category: Infant & Toddler

What Is It?
This combination educational DVD and interactive plush toy lets baby watch television with a cuddly companion who laughs and sings along. The DVD develops children’s learning abilities by enveloping them in an interactive environment where they are led through lessons by a trio of barnyard friends. They can join Tiny the dog, Tickle the lamb or Dot the cow (who’s recommended for ages 12 to 36 months) as they help build vocabulary and motor skills while always managing to have fun. And the plush version of the cartoon sits beside them, taking part in the story and helping them learn, too.

What We Thought
Although the doll and television should be synchronized, probably due to our bad sound system, we could only get it to work a couple of times. When it works right, the doll comments on what´s going on onscreen, "talks" to the other animals, or sings along. I acknowledge that the concept of the interaction between the doll and the video is very interesting, but in our reality, I don´t think it actually added that much to the experience. Our 1-year-old loves the video and the plush doll on their own merits. She calls them both "Shiny!" for some reason. She will stand at the television and call, "Shiny!" when she wants to watch it.

Why They’ll Want It
Although my daughter is a little older than the recommended age for this toy, she loves the little songs that the animals sing, and often asks me to sing them. The doll talks and sings when you press its belly button, too. When watching the video, Sarah names some of the objects that appear on the screen, and "dances" to the music. There is a version for older babies that I may look into … I´m sure she´ll like it if "Shiny" is in it!

— Michelle Quirk, 4/04/06


Learn more about DVD MagIQ

Back to top



Name: Lotty Ladybird Activity Toy
Company: MAMAS & PAPAS LTD.
Age: All Ages
Price: $19.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

What is it?
This cheerful toy is a brightly patterned plush ladybug with lots to stimulate babies’ senses. Her flower antennas make a crinkle noise when crunched in the hands. Her pillowy body is crunchy, too. Two legs squeak, two crunch, and two rattle. One of her rattle legs even plays a synth version of  “You Are My Sunshine” when pressed. Tots can examine their own smiles in the kid-safe mirror that’s sewn into the ladybird’s tummy. She has a red body, yellow face, orange hat, and multicolored patterned legs. She’s 7”H x 10” W x 10” deep.

What We Thought
Her blue smile and rosy red cheeks are friendly and endearing. The embroidery on her face and the stitching on her appliqués are close and tight, as is the stitching on all the seams. Even her body is sectioned to give a variety in color, texture and sound. This is a toy that can be cuddled and played with.   

Why They’ll Want It
 Babies will love squeezing this ladybird and hearing all the different sounds she can make. She has plenty to grab and pull and crunch without the worry of anything coming off. The bright colors will appeal to tots and parents alike. Babies will love being able to look at their own adorable faces in this cute bug’s tummy. Full of music, noise and cuddling, this is a perfect toy to make a baby smile.
-- Alison Marek, 8/19/2005


Learn more about Lotty Ladybird Activity Toy

Back to top



Name: Harold Hound Teether Rattle
Company: MAMAS & PAPAS LTD.
Age: All Ages
Price: $17.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

What Is It?
A white plastic O-ring teether, decorated in orange stripes, forms the middle portion of a friendly looking hound dog made of motley plush. His long gingham blanket-stitched ears crunch when they’re crinkled and his head rattles when it’s shaken. He has blue hind legs, an orange tail, a blue smiling face and a big yellow nose. The fabric is polyester and the crunching in his ears is from the cellophane lining inside.

What We Thought
This is a rattle that kids will want to keep around past infancy. Harold has a sweet and goofy face that will endear both parents and kids. Made of brightly colored solid and patterned fabrics, Harold is a patchwork of lovability.

Why They’ll Want It
Babies will like to gnaw on Harold’s bright yellow nipple-like nose, and gum the plastic teether. There’s a lot to grab and bite on this little toy. The crunchy ears will help infants develop motor skills and have the same kind of textural, aesthetic appeal that bubble wrap has for adults. The toy is well made and, though it’s a perfectly utilitarian teether and rattler, definitely has a longer life than most infant toys: Kids will be playing with this toy well into their 2s and 3s or even beyond.
-- Alison Marek, 8/19/05


Learn more about Harold Hound Teether Rattle

Back to top



Name: Let’s Pretend Toaster
Company: EDUCATIONAL INSIGHTS INC.
Age: 3 and up
Price: $12.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

What is it?
This little toaster is about 5” high and has a weighted base. It comes with two pieces of play bread that can be placed the toaster. Kids just push down the lever at the side and the bread drops down, ready for toasting. A dialed timer allows up to seven different settings for the perfect piece of toast. A mechanical toy that requires no batteries, the timer is sufficiently noisy for the most demanding of tot chefs. The toaster is bright yellow with red, blue and white details.

What We Thought
The bread is removable, which means that little kids can serve their dolls or teddies a good nourishing breakfast every morning. The molded air holes on the bread and its brown crust makes it more realistic looking, though it’s still small enough for small hands. The colors are appealing and the mechanisms are easy to work. This toaster’s a great way to keep kids occupied while Mom or Dad makes breakfast on Sunday morning.

Why They’ll Want It
Two pieces of removable bread means that this bright yellow play kitchen tool is really three toys in one. Kids’ll have fun “toasting” the bread for their toys, or serving up a special snack for Mom or Dad. It’s a great size for them, too. They’ll feel even bigger, knowing that their kitchen toys are well proportioned for their growing hands.

Educational Insight´s ToyDirectory Listing

-- Alison Marek 8/9/05



Learn more about Let’s Pretend Toaster

Back to top



Name: Farm Friends
Company: BARRON'S EDUCATIONAL SERIES
Age: 1 and up
Price: $10
Category: Infant & Toddler

What is It?

Barron’s Farm Friends is a colorful cloth book for babies to touch and feel, and enjoy. Each book features eight animal faces: A cow, dog, rooster, rabbit, mouse, duck, lamb, and horse. There is also a Jungle Friends cloth book.

What We Thought

This is one of those first toys that one’s baby will appreciate. The fabric on the animals is cuddly soft. Additionally, the mouse’s nose squeaks when it is squeezed. The book is lightweight, colorful, and of high quality.

Why They’ll Want It

Because even if they don’t yet understand just what it is that they’re playing with, babies will come to love the colors, sounds and feel of this toy’s fabric.



Learn more about Farm Friends

Back to top



Name: Puppettos: A Day at the Zoo
Company: MANHATTAN TOY
Age: 3 and up
Price: $19.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

What is It?

Puppettos: A Day at the Zoo is a set of finger puppets that contains a tiger, giraffe, panda bear and zoo keeper.

What We Thought

This is a great toy because it is versatile: adults can use it to have a quality, interactive bedtime story with their kids;children can play with it on their own, giving them the opportunity to create zoologically-themed plotlines.

Why They´ll Want It

These fun, portable puppets are fuzzy, cute delights that little ones will adore.

--Nancy Tan



Learn more about Puppettos: A Day at the Zoo

Back to top



Name: Sort ´N Shake Dump Truck
Company: SHELCORE TOYS
Age: 1 and up
Price: $15
Category: Infant & Toddler

What Is It?

This colorful, plastic truck includes four basic shapes that fit into their respective holes on the side of the dumpster. Press the head of the truck driver to start up the engine, sound the horn and watch the little truck drive away!

What We Thought

The Sort ‘N Shake Dump Truck uses the brilliance of simplicity. It stimulates developing minds with distinct sounds, moveable parts and bright colors.

Why They’ll Want It

The youngest children will have so much fun putting the shapes into the dumpster and emptying them out that they won’t even realize they are developing hand-eye-coordination.

--Rosette Gonzales



Learn more about Sort ´N Shake Dump Truck

Back to top



Name: Zoolio Activity Toy
Company: MANHATTAN TOY
Age: 1 and up
Price: $19.99
Category: Infant & Toddler

What Is It?

The Zoolio Activity Toy is a travel case that holds six animal-inspired panels featuring different classic toddler activities like buttoning, zipping and snapping. It comes with a convenient travel case with six individual panels that have separate features for development and playtime fun.

What We Thought

This soft and colorful activity toy is ideal to take on long car rides or even simple runs to the grocery store.

Why They’ll Love It

Lots of engaging activities will surely keep toddlers occupied and entertained…a plus for on-the-go parents! A series of fun hidden graphics are rewarding to discover.



Learn more about Zoolio Activity Toy

Back to top



Name: Pyramid Zoo
Company: MANHATTAN TOY
Age: 1-3
Price: $12.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

What is It?
Pyramid Zoo is a soft cloth pyramid-shaped toy that teaches toddlers the names of animals through pictures and words. Each side of the pyramid folds out to reveal more animals with the name of each.


What We Thought
This is a simple and friendly toy whose unfolding sides and colorful pictures will engage any curious toddler… or even a 30-something toy reviewer deep in an after-lunch food coma.


Who Would Like It?
Toddlers.


--Tim Connolly



Learn more about Pyramid Zoo

Back to top



Name: Lots of Bugs
Company: MANHATTAN TOY
Age: 1-3
Price: $11.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

What is It?
Lots of Bugs is a unique cloth and plush item that acts as a picture book and toy combined. The bug’s body unfolds to reveal four different pictures and captions, such as “A funny Bug” or “A Fuzzy Bug" (with plush body for kids to feel).


What We Thought
This toy brings parents and toddlers together while teaching simple reading and shape and size recognition.


Who Would Like It?
Any toddler or preschooler.


--Tim Connolly



Learn more about Lots of Bugs

Back to top



Name: Mix & Matchimals
Company: MANHATTAN TOY
Age: 1-3
Price: $14.95
Category: Infant & Toddler

What is It?
Mix & Matchimals are a unique plush toy that combines two animals in one cube-shaped body. The body has pockets on all sides that hold both animals’ limbs and heads. Kids can have fun mixing and matching the parts to create their own unique animal.


What We Thought
This fuzzy toy will engage a toddler’s innate curiosity as he/she turns an inanimate cube into a friendly animal.


Who Would Like It?
Toddlers.


--Tim Connolly



Learn more about Mix & Matchimals

Back to top




 

In the Mailbox...
Send us your toys! The Playzak Magazine editorial staff receives hundreds of toys to be considered for a free Review each year. After a careful evaluation process, a select few are chosen for Editorial Review or are scrutinized by Playzak Magazine's Expert reviewers. Please feel free to call us at 310-979-4330.

Manufacturers who wish to guarantee that their toys will be evaluated in the Review section should send a payment of $150.00 per toy along with the toy itself to:

Product Review Dept.
ToyDirectory.com, Inc.
12340 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 237
Los Angeles, CA 90025

Please make checks payable to ToyDirectory.com, Inc.

The majority of toys considered for review are donated to children's services organizations in the Los Angeles area such as Children's Hospital Los Angeles.

 


THIS BANNER IS AN AD::



Related Articles
·Halloween Toys For Toddlers and More 2021
(10/1/2021)
·Tiny Love Introduces Wonder Buddies, the New Toy Designed to Promote Developmental Growth in Toddler
(10/1/2020)
·Mattel Opens the Virtual Doors to the “Fisher-Price Toy Museum” to Celebrate the Brand’s 90-Year Le
(10/1/2020)
·Better Family's Beebo receives first order from Burlington for their Baby Depot Outlets
(8/1/2020)
·Gerber Introduces Soothe 'n' Chew™ Teething Sticks -- A First-Of-Its-Kind Natural Product for Teeth
(8/1/2020)
Recent Products
Aurora Baby - GiGi Giraffe™
By AURORA WORLD INC.
» More Information
Spin Again
By FAT BRAIN TOY CO.
» More Information
» More Information